Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Castleton Spartans

Staff Directory

Address:
Castleton Athletics
190 University Drive
Castleton, Vt. 05735

Main Phone: 802-468-6275

Fax: 802-468-2189

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deanna Tyson
Associate Dean for Athletics and Recreation
802-468-1365 Deanna.Tyson@castleton.edu
Tim Barrett
Senior Associate Director of Athletics
802-468-1468 Tim.Barrett@castleton.edu
Thomas Blake
Director of Athletic Communications
802-468-6172 thomas.blake@castleton.edu
Nick Lenhard
Assistant Director of NCAA Compliance
802-468-6422 nicolas.lenhard@castleton.edu
Wes Landon
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
802-468-6406
Sheila O'Connor
Aquatics Specialist
802-468-6420 Sheila.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Brian Smith
Equipment Manager / Events Facilitator
802-468-6178 Brian.Smith@castleton.edu
Diane Saltis
Athletics Administrative Assistant
802-468-6275 Diane.Saltis@castleton.edu
Steve Austin
Head Athletic Trainer
802-468-6189 Stephen.Austin@castleton.edu
Edward Wozniakewicz
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-468-6426 Edward.Wozniakewicz@castleton.edu
Tegan Hinaman
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-468-1102 tegan.hinaman@castleton.edu
Jen Holman
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Kaleigh Heath
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Aaron Smith
Graduate Assistant For Athletics and Recreation
Kyle Lancto
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
802-468-6414 kyle.lancto@castleton.edu
Henry Golden
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
802-468-6414 henry.golden@castleton.edu

Alpine Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Eder
Co-Head Coach
802-468-1351 christopher.eder@castleton.edu
Dale Solotruck
Co-Head Coach
802-468-6434 dale.solotruck@castleton.edu
Skip Fox
Assistant Coach
Blaire Hooper
Graduate Assistant Coach
bmh06140@castleton.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Shipley
Head Coach
802-468-1485 ted.shipley@castleton.edu
John Stewart
Pitching Coach
George Buteau
Graduate Assistant Baseball Coach
802-922-8523 george.buteau@castleton.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Culpo
Head Coach
802-468-1363 paul.culpo@castleton.edu
Keith Schneider
Assistant Coach
802-342-7768 keith.schneider@castleton.edu
Nick Lenhard
Assistant Coach
802-468-6422 nicolas.lenhard@castleton.edu
Alphonso Howlett
Assistant Coach
alphonso.howlett@castleton.edu
Logan Nichols
Graduate Assistant Coach
lrn07030@castleton.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Barrett
Head Coach
802-468-1468 tim.barrett@castleton.edu
Dave Kinsman
Assistant Coach
Emily Dobson
Graduate Assistant Coach
(401) 932-7600 emily.dobson@castleton.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heitkamp
Head Coach
802-468-6520 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Janiszewski
Head Coach
msj3@cox.net

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlotte MacDonald
Head Field Hockey Coach
(802) 468-6171 charlotte.macdonald@castleton.edu
Angie King
Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-6414 angelina.king@castleton.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Volpone
Head Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Tight Ends
802-468-6441 Tony.Volpone@castleton.edu
Anthony Marsella
Defensive Coordinator/Director of Community Engagement
802-468-6416 anthony.marsella@castleton.edu
Steve Wolf
Kicking/Punting Coach
Steven.Wolf@castleton.edu
Casey McDonnell
Assistant Coach / Offensive Line / Academic Coordinator
casey.mcdonnell@castleton.edu
Greg McGoldrick
Assistant Coach / Running Backs
Jay Morgan
Assistant Coach / Defensive Line
Jake Seibert
Assistant Coach / Inside Linebackers
Tyler Higley
Graduate Assistant Coach / Defensive Backs
Denver Divens
Graduate Assistant / Wide Receivers
Gordon Brown
Student Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hill
Head Coach
brian.hill@castleton.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Silengo
Head Coach
802-468-1110 william.silengo@castleton.edu
Terry Moran
Assistant Coach
tjm11240@castleton.edu
Jon Hall
Assistant Coach
Bart Moran
Assistant Coach
802-468-6429 bartholomew.moran@castleton.edu
Chris Adams
Assistant Coach
Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Venezia
Head Coach
802-468-6483 mike.venezia@castleton.edu
Olivia Ellis
Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-1803 olivia.ellis@castleton.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bo McDougall
Head Coach
802-468-6177 bo.mcdougall@castleton.edu
Jake Rick
Assistant Coach
jake.rick@castleton.edu
Damon Cummins
Graduate Assistant Coach
(802) 468-1853 damon.cummins@castleton.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Dionne
Head Coach
802-468-6427 josh.dionne@castleton.edu
Tara Bainbridge
Graduate Assistant Coach
tara.bainbridge@castleton.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Graziano
Head Coach
802-468-6482 frank.graziano@castleton.edu

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Maher
Head Coach
802-468-1804 marty.maher@castleton.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John O'Connor
Head Coach
802-468-1070 johnw.o'connor@castleton.edu
Tom Kirk
Graduate Assistant Coach
Emmit Ackerman
Goalkeeper Coach
Marybeth Lennox-Levins
Academic Coordinator

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Chapdelaine
Head Coach
802-468-6176 chris.chapdelaine@castleton.edu
Kaitie Sanders
Graduate Assistant Coach
kcs06030@castleton.edu
Stu Singer
Sport Performance Coach
Helen Mango
Academic Coordinator

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Ramey
Head Coach
802-468-6408 eric.ramey@castleton.edu
Marc Lambert
Assistant Coach
Bill Olney
Pitching Coach
Timi Carone
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Savannah Couch
Graduate Assistant Coach
savannah.couch@castleton.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Moreton
Head Coach
802-468-6075 bmoreton@rssu.org

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Purdy
Head Coach
802-468-6075 rpurdy11@comcast.net

Men's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Condon
Head Coach
518-744-6451 jay.condon@castleton.edu
Jake Seibert
Assistant Coach / Inside Linebackers
Ian Sawtelle
Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Condon
Head Coach
518-744-6451 jay.condon@castleton.edu
Jake Seibert
Assistant Coach / Inside Linebackers
Ian Sawtelle
Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay Bynon
Head Coach
802-468-1044 lindsay.bynon@castleton.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Legacy
Head Coach
802-379-6232 scott.legacy@castleton.edu
Jeff Whitesell
Assistant Coach
802-688-5611 jeff.whitesell@castleton.edu
Joe Duca
Assistant Coach
908-812-5691
Carter Merecki
Assistant Coach
Jared Costa
Assistant Coach
jtc03100@castleton.edu
Wes Landon
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
802-468-6406