Castleton Athletics

Staff Directory

Address:
Castleton Athletics
190 University Drive
Castleton, Vt. 05735

Main Phone: 802-468-6275

Fax: 802-468-2189

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deanna Tyson
Associate Dean for Athletics and Recreation
802-468-1365 Deanna.Tyson@castleton.edu
Tim Barrett
Senior Associate Director of Athletics
802-468-1468 Tim.Barrett@castleton.edu
Eric Horsfield
Assistant Director of NCAA Compliance
802-468-6422 eric.horsfield@castleton.edu
Nicolas Lenhard
Athletic Administration Graduate Assistant
802-468-1588 nel04110@castleton.edu
Sheila O'Connor
Aquatics Specialist
802-468-6420 Sheila.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Brian Smith
Equipment Manager / Events Facilitator
802-468-6178 Brian.Smith@castleton.edu
Diane Saltis
Athletics Administrative Assistant
802-468-6275 Diane.Saltis@castleton.edu
Drew Henley
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
802-468-6406 drew.henley@castleton.edu
Steve Austin
Head Athletic Trainer
802-468-6189 Stephen.Austin@castleton.edu
Edward Wozniakewicz
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-468-6179 Edward.Wozniakewicz@castleton.edu
Chris Gregory
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-468-6181 christopher.gregory@castleton.edu
Tegan Hinaman
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-468-1102 tegan.hinaman@castleton.edu
Jason Behenna
Director of Athletic Marketing & Communications
802-468-6172 jason.behenna@castleton.edu
Brandon Roertgen
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
802-468-6251 brandon.roertgen@castleton.edu

Alpine Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Eder
Co-Head Coach
802-468-1351 christopher.eder@castleton.edu
Dale Solotruck
Co-Head Coach
dale.solotruck@castleton.edu
Skip Fox
Assistant Coach
Logan Spencer
Volunteer Student Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Shipley
Head Coach
802-468-1485 ted.shipley@castleton.edu
Matt Ravey
Pitching Coach
802-734-3155 mpr08200@castleton.edu
George Buteau
Assistant Baseball Coach
802-922-8523 george.buteau@castleton.edu
Anthony DeFilippo
Graduate Assistant Coach
412-478-6097 AGD04130@castleton.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Culpo
Head Coach
802-468-1363 paul.culpo@castleton.edu
Jason Kratky
Assistant Coach
440-346-2374 jason.kratky@castleton.edu
Keith Schneider
Assistant Coach
802-342-7768 keith.schneider@castleton.edu
Christopher Piscioneri
Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-6448 c.d.piscioneri@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Barrett
Head Coach
802-468-1468 tim.barrett@castleton.edu
Dave Kinsman
Assistant Coach
Megan Green
Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-1606 mrg11071@castleton.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heitkamp
Head Coach
802-468-6520 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Janiszewski
Head Coach
msj3@cox.net

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Kemp
Head Coach
christine.kemp@castleton.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Volpone
Head Coach / Quarterbacks
802-468-6441 Tony.Volpone@castleton.edu
Blaise Zambrano
Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Line
802-468-6416 Blaise.Zambrano@castleton.edu
Steve Wolf
Kicking/Punting Coach
Steven.Wolf@castleton.edu
Casey McDonnell
Assistant Coach / Offensive Line
CXM09090@castleton.edu
Greg McGoldrick
Assistant Coach / Running Backs
Jay Morgan
Assistant Coach / Inside Linebackers
Jake Seibert
Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers
Mike Phelan
Graduate Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers
802-468-6445
Tyler Higley
Graduate Assistant Coach / Defensive Backs

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hill
Head Coach
brian.hill@castleton.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Silengo
Head Coach
802-468-1110 william.silengo@castleton.edu
Terry Moran
Assistant Coach
tjm11240@castleton.edu
Reid Lesswing
Assistant Coach
802-468-6429 Reid.Lesswing@castleton.edu
Jon Hall
Assistant Coach
Matt Chornyei
Equipment Manager
Jacob Glickenhaus
Director of Hockey Operations

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bo McDougall
Head Coach
802-468-6177 bo.mcdougall@castleton.edu
Jake Rick
Assistant Coach
jake.rick@castleton.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Horsfield
Assistant Coach
802-468-6422 eric.horsfield@castleton.edu
Reilly Flaherty
Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-1618 reilly.flaherty@castleton.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Graziano
Head Coach
802-468-6482 frank.graziano@castleton.edu
Kinyenje Ngigi
Volunteer Student Assistant

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Maher
Head Coach
802-468-1804 marty.maher@castleton.edu
Hillary Easter
Assistant Coach
hillary.easter@castleton.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John O'Connor
Head Coach
802-468-1070 JohnW.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Amir Pasic
Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-1567 axp09081@castleton.edu
Nihad Basic
Assistant Coach
nihad.basic@castleton.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Chapdelaine
Head Coach
802-468-6176 chris.chapdelaine@castleton.edu
Bri DiPhilippo
Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-1498 bld03230@castleton.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Ramey
Head Coach
802-468-6171 eric.ramey@castleton.edu
Marc Lambert
Assistant Coach
Brigette Olson
Assistant Coach
802 468-1206 brigette.olson@castleton.edu
Sarah Herndon
Graduate Assistant Coach
slh11061@castleton.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Moreton
Head Coach
802-468-6075 bmoreton@rssu.org

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Purdy
Head Coach
802-468-6075 rpurdy11@comcast.net

Men's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Condon
Head Coach
518-744-6451 jay.condon@castleton.edu

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Condon
Head Coach
518-744-6451 jay.condon@castleton.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dale Solotruck
Head Coach
dale.solotruck@castleton.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Legacy
Head Coach
802-379-6232 scott.legacy@castleton.edu
Steve Forrest
Assistant Coach
910-478-8832 steven.forrest2@castleton.edu
Jeff Whitesell
Assistant Coach
802-688-5611 jeff.whitesell@castleton.edu
Joe Duca
Assistant Coach
908-812-5691
Jared Costa
Assistant Coach
jtc03100@castleton.edu