Castleton Athletics

Staff Directory

Address:
Castleton Athletics
190 University Drive
Castleton, Vt. 05735

Main Phone: 802-468-6275

Fax: 802-468-2189

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deanna Tyson Associate Dean for Athletics and Recreation
802-468-1365 Deanna.Tyson@castleton.edu
Tim Barrett Senior Associate Director of Athletics
802-468-1468 Tim.Barrett@castleton.edu
Sheila O'Connor Aquatics Specialist
802-468-6420 Sheila.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Brittany Higgins SWA / Director of Compliance / Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
802-468-6422 Brittany.Higgins@castleton.edu
Brian Smith Equipment Manager / Events Facilitator
802-468-6178 Brian.Smith@castleton.edu
Diane Saltis Athletics Administrative Assistant
802-468-6275 Diane.Saltis@castleton.edu
Drew Henley Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
802-468-6406 drew.henley@castleton.edu
Brett Longobucco Strength & Conditioning Coach
802-468-1044 brett.longobucco@castleton.edu
Matt Hyde Strength & Conditioning Graduate Assistant
802-468-6423
Steve Austin Head Athletic Trainer
802-468-6189 Stephen.Austin@castleton.edu
Ellie Goldense Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-468-6426 ellie.goldense@castleton.edu
Edward Wozniakewicz Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-468-6179 Edward.Wozniakewicz@castleton.edu
Pat Deedy Assistant Athletic Trainer
802-468-6181 patrick.deedy@castleton.edu
Jason Behenna Director of Athletic Marketing & Communications
802-468-6172 jason.behenna@castleton.edu
Jordan Doroshenko Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
802-468-6251 jxd08121@castleton.edu

Alpine Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Eder Co-Head Coach
802-468-1351 christopher.eder@castleton.edu
Dale Solotruck Co-Head Coach
Brendan Drexler Graduate Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Shipley Head Coach
802-468-1485 ted.shipley@castleton.edu
Matt Ravey Pitching Coach
802-734-3155 mpr08200@castleton.edu
George Buteau Assistant Baseball Coach
802-922-8523 george.buteau@castleton.edu
Anthony DeFilippo Graduate Assistant Coach
412-478-6097 AGD04130@castleton.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Culpo Head Coach
802-468-1363 paul.culpo@castleton.edu
Michael Shewmaker Assistant Coach
michael.shewmaker@castleton.edu
Christopher Piscioneri Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-6448 c.d.piscioneri@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Barrett Head Coach
802-468-1468 tim.barrett@castleton.edu
Dave Kinsman Assistant Coach
Brittany Batts Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-1606 brittany.batts@castleton.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heitkamp Head Coach
802-468-6520 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Janiszewski
msj3@cox.net

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Kischko Head Coach
802-468-6408 Jessica.kischko@castleton.edu
Kayla Russo Assistant Coach
Devin Brakel Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-6414 dxb03141@castleton.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Volpone Head Coach
802-468-6441 Tony.Volpone@castleton.edu
Blaise Zambrano Defensive Coordinator
802-468-6416 Blaise.Zambrano@castleton.edu
Kevin Trigonis Offensive Coordinator
802-468-6440 Kevin.Trigonis@castleton.edu
Ben Chapman Graduate Assistant Coach / Inside Linebackers
Benjamin.Chapman@castleton.edu
Mike Macura Assistant Coach / Linebackers
802-468-1566 michael.macura@castleton.edu
Tucker Peterson Assistant Coach / Offensive Line
Steve Wolf Kicking/Punting Coach
Steven.Wolf@castleton.edu
Casey McDonnell Graduate Assistant Coach / Running Backs
CXM09090@castleton.edu
Lincoln Hanke Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers
lincoln.hanke@castleton.edu
David Gregory Assistant Coach / Defensive Line
Mike Alberque Assistant Coach / Quality Control

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hill Head Coach
hockeybsb@comcast.net

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Silengo Head Coach
802-468-1110 william.silengo@castleton.edu
Terry Moran Assistant Coach
tjm11240@castleton.edu
Reid Lesswing Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-6429 Reid.Lesswing@castleton.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Salerno Head Coach
(207) 837-3873 ashley.salerno@castleton.edu
Mia Favretto Graduate Assistant Coach
(802) 468-1803 mia.favretto@castleton.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bo McDougall Head Coach
802-468-6177 bo.mcdougall@castleton.edu
Jake Rick Assistant Coach
jake.rick@castleton.edu
Pete Hamilton Assistant Coach
Eric Rankel Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-1853

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hannah Corkery Head Coach
802-468-6427 hannah.corkery@castleton.edu
Nicole Adams Assistant Coach
Taylor Martin Graduate Assistant Coach
802-468-1618 taylor.martin2@castleton.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Graziano Head Coach
802-468-6482 frank.graziano@castleton.edu

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Maher Head Coach
802-468-1804 marty.maher@castleton.edu
Hillary Easter Assistant Coach
hillary.easter@castleton.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John O'Connor Head Coach
802-468-1070 JohnW.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Amir Pasic Graduate Assistant Coach
206-468-1567 axp09081@castleton.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Chapdelaine Head Coach
802-468-6176 chris.chapdelaine@castleton.edu
Jennifer Clark Associate Head Coach
Jamie Trayer Assistant Coach
jamie.trayer@castleton.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Ramey Head Coach
802-468-6171 eric.ramey@castleton.edu
Marc Lambert Assistant Coach
Brigette Olson Assistant Coach
802 468-1206 brigette.olson@castleton.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Moreton Head Coach
802-468-6075 bmoreton@rssu.org

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Purdy Head Coach
802-468-6075 rpurdy11@comcast.net

Men's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heitkamp Head Coach
802-468-6520 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu
Loic Soria Assistant Coach

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heitkamp Head Coach
802-468-6520 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu
Loic Soria Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Kondziela Head Coach
Nicole.Kondziela@castleton.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Legacy Head Coach
802-379-6232 scott.legacy@castleton.edu
Steve Forrest Assistant Coach
910-478-8832 steven.forrest2@castleton.edu
Jeff Whitesell Assistant Coach
(802) 688-5611 jeff.whitesell@castleton.edu
Dan Pierce Assistant Coach/Director of Operations
802-733-8337 daniel.pierce2@castleton.edu
Joe Duca Assistant Coach
(908) 812-5691