Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Castleton Spartans

Six Spartans Named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Six Spartans Named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

IRVING, Texas – Six members of the Castleton University football program were named to the National Football Foundation's Hampshire Honor Society on Wednesday morning as they were recognized for their performance both on the field and in the classroom.

Adnane Adossama, Ryan Barry, Grant Cummings, John Hamme, Ethan Sherwood and Owen Tretter each earned the accolade, awarded annually to student-athletes in their final year of eligibility who have achieved a 3.20 or better cumulative GPA and were significant contributors during the 2018 season.

Adossama, Barry, Cummings, Hamme and Sherwood were also named to the Eastern Collegiate Football Conference All-Academic Team earlier this year.

An all-time high of 1,643 players from a record 424 schools across all three NCAA divisions qualified for membership in the society's 13th year. Castleton's six representatives were the most of any Eastern Collegiate Football Conference school, followed by Husson with four, Alfred State with three, Gallaudet with two and SUNY Maritime with one.