Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Castleton Spartans

Castleton Lands 35 on LEC Spring All-Academic Team

Castleton Lands 35 on LEC Spring All-Academic Team

PAWTUCKET, R.I. – Castleton University had 35 student-athletes named to the Little East Conference's spring All-Academic Team the league announced.

Castleton's 35 members of the All-Academic Team were fifth-most in the LEC. To qualify for the honor, a student-athlete must be at least in sophomore standing in the classroom, have a cumulative GPA of 3.30 or higher through the previous semester, and have been at their current institution for at least one full academic year. Wyatt Pickrell was one of just seven student-athletes on the team with a 4.0 GPA, and was the only men's lacrosse student-athlete to achieve the mark.

Women's lacrosse and men's tennis led the way for Castleton with eight representatives each, while softball and women's track and field had five members each make the team. Baseball had four All-Academic honorees, men's lacrosse had three and men's track and field had two.

The women's lacrosse honorees were seniors Katie Feeney, Samantha Hebb, Erin McKenna and Megan Wood, as well as juniors Erin Shuttle and Emma Best, and sophomores Calista Carl and Aubra Linn. For men's tennis, senior Nate Hinson made the squad in addition to juniors Igor Almeida, Spencer Butter, Ethan Cameron-Vaupel and Jared Wheeler. Sophomores Alex Fernald, Jacob Peet and Oliver Rogers also made the squad.

Seniors Micaela Madigan and Tori Swaine, along with junior Calli Van Gorden and sophomores Devin Millerick and Jayna Ryan represented the softball team on the All-Academic Team, while senior Ally Stearns, junior Emily Maier and sophomores Lauren Clark, Ashley Darrell and Lydia Maier did so for the women's track and field team.

The four representatives from the baseball team were seniors Dillon Benham, Joe Gratton and Deagan Poland, in addition to junior Cameron Goulet. Seniors Adnane Adossama and Wyatt Pickrell were joined by junior Cameron Russell as the men's lacrosse honorees, while Ryan Barry and Rudy Ryan represented men's track and field on the All-Academic Team.