Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Castleton Spartans

11 Football Players Named to ECFC All-Academic Team

11 Football Players Named to ECFC All-Academic Team

MARSHFIELD, Mass. – 11 Castleton University football players were named to the Eastern Collegiate Football Conference All-Academic Team on Tuesday afternoon, as announced by the conference office.

The Spartans' 11 representatives were second most out of the member institutions, trailing on Husson, which placed 12 student-athletes on the list. To be eligible for the ECFC All-Academic Team, a student-athlete must have earned a cumulative G.P.A. of 3.30 or higher following the 2018 fall semester. Additionally, all honorees must be at least a sophomore in standing with a minimum two years of participation on the football team.

Ethan Sherwood and John Hamme each earned the recognition for the third time in their respective careers, while Adnane Adossama, Austin Crosier, Grant Cummings and Will Mossop were recognized for the second time with the accolade. Alex Martellio, Cooper Bushey, Gus Semanchik Jared Brockway and Ryan Barry rounded out the Spartan honorees.

This is the fifth consecutive season in which 11 or more players have earned All-Academic recognition for the Spartans.